Dickson Win Bayelsa West Senatorial By-election

, , Leave a comment

Ex-Bayelsa State Governor Seriake Dickson, the senatorial candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been declared winner of the Bayelsa West Senatorial District by-election by the Independent National Electoral Commission INEC.

Mr. Dickson according the (INEC) returning officer, has scored a total of 115,257 votes to defeat his main rival, Peremobowei Ebebi the flag bearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who gathered a total of 17,500 votes.

READ ALSO:  Today's Headlines: Ozigbo wins PDP ticket for Anambra poll, Delta APC waxing stronger with Nwaoboshi - Emerhor

The bye-elections were for Bayelsa Central Senatorial District and Bayelsa West Senatorial District.